Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

so i'm dressed all fabulous today. i'm walking up the stairs of the new building, holding my cell phone, my lab notebook, and the keys to the whole building. i open one door, i open another door. then i'm in the lab building. i am about to open the lab room, so i could check all the solutions i needed for the class, when someone stopped me.

"hey! how did you get the keys to the lab?" some officially sounding man shouted at me.
i was too stunned to answer him, so i just gave him my stunned look, which consists of my raised right eyebrow, while the rest of my face clearly states wtf.
"freshmen don't have access!"
uhm... excuse me? i think.
"uhm... pardon?"
"undergraduates don't have access." he repeats.
"well, and it should stay that way." and i continue opening the lab.

later, after he pressed me some more, did i explain that i was a first year grad student and i taught upper level courses (how the hell did that happen, i have no idea! i requested freshman chemistry, and got senior level chemistry).

according to many, i look way too young for my age. according to many, the more weight i lose, the younger i look. according to many, the shorter my hair is, the younger i look.

even my students, on the first day told me i got the wrong room, as the freshmen chem is in different building.

i started wearing glasses (non-prescription, as my vision is perfect) and that adds couple years to my age.

2:05 p.m. - October 03, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter