Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On How I Successfully Conquered My One and Only Addiction

there was a man standing in my room. just looking at me. i spoke to him and he just stood there. everything i did was real, the man was presumably a hallucination. i ask who he was, but he just stood there, making my heart sink lower and lower. i was afraid but i managed to walk past him to check if my apartment was broken into. it wasn't. i come back and he's still standing there observing me. so i tell him i will call the police if he doesn't leave. he smiles saying it won't work, not in this case it won't. to prove him wrong, i take my cell and try to dial 911. with no success.

he then raises his hand and tells me to go to sleep.

so i do.


i woke up later, much much later. (that day i was awake for less than 5 hours total). the man was not there. i check my phone, i did dial numbers resembling 911, but none were 911.


my NyQuil addiction is OFFICIALLY over.

7:29 p.m. - December 14, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter