Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Day Full of Boring and Uncalled For Things

so i come to school today, mainly my office, and am greeted by a 800-sheet stack of papers.

there it was, in its full glory: 800+ sheets of paper neatly stacked on my ever so empty desk. all about lasers and explosives and other fun things. laser safety (ie: do not look at the laser...) and explosive safety (ie: do not mess with explosives).

intimidated, i put the stack aside.

my research professor came by. i pick up the stack, "i assume i must read this."
he smiles: "by monday would be nice"

nice.

------------
i bought too much hydrochloric acid. 2.5 liters too much.

------------
my really good friend lost her baby. i won't be a step-aunt anymore.

------------
need to prepare a powerpoint for my lecture... by tomorrow. (actually by monday, but if it's not done by tomorrow, it will not be done ever)

------------
a candidate for a professor of physical chemistry will be speaking in couple days. i saw who she was, saw her CV, and "beyond", and decided she cannot get the job. i feel threatened. she's easy on the eyes, freaking talented, and smart. we cannot have two people like that in the department. i AM the only HOT, talented, with an accent genius in this joint... HEAR THIS?! JUST ME!

8:32 p.m. - January 08, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter