Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We Have Made a Mistake

CASE 1:
Stan is extremely happy. I am very weirded out by this. He tops this by asking if I want a hug. I move away shaking my head. He then says to hell with this, and throws himself at me to give me a hug. Just to scare me more.*

CASE 2:
He stands in my office door. He just... stands there listening to music. When asked what he wants, he shrugs.

CASE 3:
He pulls up a chair next to mine. Very close to mine. So close that it's making me uncomfortable. Our knees are almost touching.
-Are you here to help me?-
He laughs. 'I don't think so.'
-Then scram.- I say while grabbing my head as if he was causing me a lot of pain.
Silence.
He looks around. He shifts the two books I have on my shelf. 'Why are you avoiding me?'
-I am not.-
'You never want to argue with me anymore.'
-I grew up.-
'A month passed.'
-A lot happens in a month.-
Silence. He looks around. He pats his knees. He looks me into my eyes.
'We made a mistake.'
-Is that so?-
'We shouldn't have dated others.'
-Didn't work out for you, did it?-
'No. It did. Just like for you. But, it's just ... you and me...'
-There is NO you and me.-
'That's my point. WE MADE A MISTAKE. Because there should be.'
Silence.
'I will find you tomorrow.'
-To help me?-
'Hell no.'
-Then do not look for me.-
He gets up, smiles, and slowly leaves.
-We make mistakes to learn from them and to appreciate the things we have. So at the end, they're not mistakes.-

---------------
* We both do not like touching. We feel awkward when touched by others. As for Stan, him acting overly happy can mean only one thing: he is plotting something, and it's something evil towards me.

10:09 p.m. - January 22, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter