Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everybody Around Me Will Suffer, Including Me.

I work for the Devil himself. Seriously.

But besides the 70 hr/week workloads, dreaming of chemistry, and losing my mind... this whole thing does have its upsides.

1/ Dr. G is extremely influential. He already put in a word about me here and there. Actually, A LOT of words. Good ones too.
2/ He recommended me to many places.
3/ I lost 5 pounds in one week, from all the stress he put me through.
4/ Dr. A (my research advisor) stood up for me, because I am technically his slave, not Dr. G's.
5/ People pity me for working for Dr. G (I teach for him), but they envy me, because he favors me over everybody else.

I lost 5 pounds! He shall suffer for this.

________________
For the past two weeks of 70hr/week workloads, I worked my ass off with a broken elbow. Nobody knew it was broken, since I did not wear my brace or the sling*. Somebody told. And now, that people know, I was instructed to wear my brace and the sling and take it easy. Just as well, I injured it pretty badly the other day, and doctors said it is not healing because I keep moving it and banging it on everything.

Now maybe, just maybe, Dr. G will jump on the bandwagon on taking pity on the poor me.

________________
* The nature of the fracture prevented the doctors in giving me a cast. Instead, I was instructed to wear this brace-type of a thing and keep it in a sling. But if anybody knows anything about me, I hate having my movements restricted, so I did not listen. Now I suffer the consequences of this piece of crap of an elbow healing way too slowly, painfully, and improperly.

1:47 a.m. - January 26, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter