Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doctors Can Suck My Broken Elbow

I am full of it. Really. I am not depressed. At all. Not anymore, at least. I am just in a lot of pain.

My broken-but-not* elbow is essentially unusable. I have no strength whatsoever in my left arm, and this is accompanied by the massive feeling of numbness, and extremely excruciating pain that radiates from my elbow throughout my arm. Also, let's not forget the fact I am still unable to touch my elbow, or even lean on it... not since christmas, when the injury had taken place.

Doctors... well, I have not seen any, because I am not worthy of seeing doctors. Now-a-days, you will be lucky if you see a doctor when in ER or any type of a clinic. These money-whores are all into private practice. Yes. As you can see, I do not like doctors, so sue me.

After 5 hours in ER, where I have sat among gang members discussing "busting caps", dealing drugs, and comparing their gunshot and stab wounds, I fainted from pain**, and it was decided I was worthy of seeing someone who knew something about medicine. NOT a doctor. A nurse.

He told me the pain was in my head.
He told me I should move my arm as often as possible, even though I fainted when he twisted my arm.
He told me my elbow was never broken. He told me that it is the healthiest elbow he has ever seen.
He told me in case of fever I should go to the hospital.

At that moment I realized he did not even look at my chart when he came in to the me-containing room. I was running a very high pain-induced fever, and I was indeed in the hospital.

He then prescribed me tylenol for pain.

I almost strangled the man, but strangling someone with one arm might be slightly challenging. I said, if he believes I am making this pain up, it is okay, but I would like to have second opinion, and I want a referral to an orthopedic doctor. He said no. But after couple minutes of me being VERY persuasive, I got a number to call.

So I will call for an appointment, and I shall find out why my arm is dead. (Yes, I said dead. I cannot even hold a pen, and the pain is killing me... The arm is unproductive, so yes, it is dead to me.) But until then, I will walk around with my hand in my pocket, since I was not allowed to keep it in a sling... I will make everyone around me do my job, since I do have one bum arm. I SHALL USE MY NEW FOUND CRIPLEDNESS TO MY ADVANTAGE.

_____________________________________
* Week after my injury, I had an xray done in Boston. It showed many fractures. Month later (last week), the xray done in the big city in NY, indicated that there were never fractures, and the pain was psychological. I believe the Boston people... at least, I saw an actual doctor there.
** It was either fainting from pain, or telling these people to shut up... but then I would have a gunshot/stab wound to show off myself...

12:50 a.m. - February 02, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter