Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Really Should Be Preparing A Lecture for Tomorrow

Stan! Seriously?! Talking about me to the staff? Have you not learned that besides excelling in chemistry, this department excels in spreading information faster than rats spread bubonic plague?! But seriously... I hope this is the last time a staff member that I know ONLY by sight, approaches me inquiring if you and I are still on the rocks.
________________________

Dr. A (my research advisor), you master instigator! Trying to hook me and Stan up!

So, he picked me and Stan to represent the group at Washington DC's National American Chemical Society Conference. HE proposed that I carpool with Stan, and that Stan and I stay at the same hotel. Stan agreed. He already started planning what monuments we are going to see together. Uhm... right.

Today, Dr. A. tortured me saying how he will move Stan's desk into my office, so we could bicker 24/7. Nice one. He also constantly tries to spark jealousy and start competition between us. Knowing that I am protective of my territory and my computers, he tells Stan that if he needs something, he should grab it from my desk. So I constantly see Stan rummaging through the two books that I have on my shelves (yes, JUST two). Then, Dr. A, tells me that he got Stan a better computer... so you KNOW I just HAVE to go to Stan's office and investigate...

And that way, Stan and I are always over each other's offices.

Yea. Dr. A wants me and Stan together. Stan wants me and him to be together. I... well, I used to. But now, now I have a boyfriend with whom I am REALLY happy. Seriously, for once I am really truly happy with a man.

I need to say though, I do enjoy Stan suffering. Justice, baby!

3:14 p.m. - February 03, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter