Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Made an Impact

Long time ago:
Between 8 and 11th grade, I dated (on and off) a musician. He dragged me to all his shows. He befriended my brother to become close to me. And I dealt with his constant highs. Sometime in 9th grade, he wrote me a song (not about me, but exclusively FOR me) and performed it at my birthday party that he threw for me.

Now:
What I thought to be just an after-school hobby, turned into a full-time job. My then pot-head-musician boyfriend, became a quite known musician. He tours the country now. His music is a mix of Deftones/Radiohead/Sigur Ros. And now he (with his band) released a CD. On it, was a song he wrote for me years ago. On it, was a dedication to me. On it, were the thanks for helping him up and down the stairs, and for opening his locker when he was too high to function.

__________________________________
High School:
I was friends with up and coming movie directors. I starred in their movies. I produced their movies. I promoted their movies.
I was thanked in all of the credits.
__________________________________
Last Summer:
I met another musician, and he wrote a song especially for me. It was an apology song for something he did or said, I do not quite remember.
It will not be heard by any other or released as it was for my ears only.

___________________________________
Today:
My friend just finished a play based on my life.
This is a second play he wrote about me. The first one was about my crazy escapades. This one... well, I do not know exactly, as the only detail of this story that is known to me is that I am the main character and it is about me.

___________________________________
In general:
I do have a fan website with poems about me.


___________________________________
CONCLUSION:

I am confused. How can I NOT be narcissistic if everybody else thinks that I am awesome enough to write songs/plays/poems/movies for?
And also... what have I done to influence these people so? All I ever did was be myself... and I lived in NJ.

9:47 p.m. - February 09, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter