Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very Interesting..., Indeed

Things that I hate when they happen on the bus:
6/ People arguing.
5/ Public display of affection.
4/ People sitting in the aisle seat, keeping the window seat empty (applies only to a full bus; I do not much care where anybody sits if the bus is half empty).
3/ The smell of death during the 12-2pm route.
2/ The bus driver falling asleep while driving. (the 12-2pm route)
1/ People farting.

______________
Because of reasons #2 and 3, I refuse to take the bus during those times.


In other news:
I have received the names of my PhD committee. Dr. A (my advisor, YAY), Dr. G (I TA for him... I am his "bitch" and a slave as someone said... hmm, not sure what to say. Tough man. But he does like me), and Dr. X (the chair, sweet old man). I am in good, but tough hands. This satisfies me. Also, these three are the only P-Chem faculty in the building. Good.

And something completely different:
Dr. A interrupted my work to ask this question: "Where is Stan?"
Me: -confused-
Dr. A: "Do you know where Stan is?"
Me: "Why... would I?"
Dr. A: "Don't you know his schedule or something?"
Me: "No... Should I?"
Dr. A: "Hmm.. strange. He knows yours."
Me: -long awkward silence- "I am not his keeper."
Dr. A: "Interesting... interesting." And he walks away.

Uhm... he just won't stop trying to hook me and Stan up. When I was asking him about the accomodations for the conference I have to attend this summer with Stan, he pondered if the purpose of my question is to find a roommate for the hotel. I said I was just curious, to which he added ever so nonchalantly that Stan doesn't have a roommate either.

6:01 p.m. - February 24, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter