Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Think I Live In A Messed Up World Where People Do Not Follow Logic

A "friend" of mine called me an idiot1 in a professional setting. Unlike him, I decided to act professional, and did not react to this comment. Only later did I confront him about hurting my feelings. And that's when ... HE BLEW UP AT ME.

To summarize the one hour long discussion2: he tried to make me feel bad that I confronted him about hurting my feelings. Because... obviously HE was the victim in all this.

....

AM I LOSING MY MIND HERE? Does he really have the right to be mad at me for telling him that he hurt my feelings? Really?! Am I really that fucked up in the head with all this pchem bullshit, that I cannot see that he has the right to be mad at me?

Oh please...


____________________
1. He called me an idiot, after I said I did not know something that was related to Organic Chemistry. I am a Physical chemist, I do NOT need to know ANYthing about organic. On the flip side, he KNOWS NOTHING about physical, and ironically is failing organic, and yet I do not call him an idiot.... to his face at least.
2. According to him it was an argument but I was not arguing, I was politely saying how the commment was insulting and degrading. It was him doing the screaming and blowing up.

10:59 p.m. - March 09, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter