Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Steal Toilet Paper From The Bathrooms Because I Have No Tissues to Wipe My Tears With

I got up today. I went to work. So what if it was only for two hours, I cannot mope in my apartment just crying.

Some teenagers in the bus talked the valley talk. "OOH MYYYYYYY GOD!!" every other sentence in unison. "So plastic, like... totally". I never realized that the valley talk was real. Do kids really talk like this nowadays? It has been 4 years since I haven't been a teenager.

A young couple put their couple month old baby on a tree a foot above them, and started taking pictures. Child endangerment, anyone?

I got home. The mailman greeted me, gave me my mail, and we chatted. We both pretended to be happy. Or maybe he truly does like his job.

I come home. Punkster slept next to the fishtank. H-Bomb (the rat) was cuddling with Punkster. I sat down. Cried. Picked up the fishtank, and emptied it into the toilet. I cried some more. I did not want the stupid fish to die. I was just saying... I am sorry that it got dropsy.

While joining Punkster and H-bomb in this cuddling session, I cried while waiting for a phonecall from my family. A permission from them to attend the inevitable funeral of my grandma (she is terminally ill, and was given couple more days). I doubt they will grant me one. My presence is not welcome there. My own grandma... and to think I found out she's going to die from a stranger.

Devestated over my grandma situation, my advisor supports me. My coworkers worry and offer support. My pets follow me everywhere. I get brownies and cards and cookies, just so I would feel better. My boyfriend, meanwhile, ... well, I don't know. Have not seen him in a while. When I needed him the most, when I needed someone's shoulder to cry on, he was not there. It was the strangers who were there for me.

And the toilet paper. I gave it back.

4:50 p.m. - March 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter