Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We Like, We Judge, We Compete, Just Because We Are

I have a bicycle and I AM planning on using it. I asked around but it seems that besides me only Stan is a proud owner of a bicycle. And one thing I will not do, is ask Stan to go cycling with me around the mountains; he would push me off the cliff given the chance. Oh sure, later he would tell the cops it was done out of love, and that's fine... but by that time I would already be contributing as a cheap fertilizer to the local flora.

In other news, my 15 minutes (more like 5 days) of fame as Dr. A's favorite came to an end. Dr. A made it a point to tell me in front of Stan that Stan himself is the new favorite. He then proceeded to tell me that if I get this thing done, I will be his favorite again.

Nicely done, Dr. A, nicely done. Motivating us to do more work than humanly possible, while building up an unnecessary competition between me and Stan1.

Oh, and I took my boyfriend back. Please, I love the man. Oh shut up! Don't judge!

_____________
1. Unnecessary since we are already compete over EVERYTHING. Even for each others hearts.

6:51 p.m. - March 30, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter