Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Head Hurts and I Want To Throw Up, But Instead I Just Word-Vomitted Here

I sit at my computer with Dr. A across from me. Comes in the Post-Doc. They stare at each other for what seemed to be a long but oh such a loving minute.
Dr. A: What do you want?
postdoc: I heard your soothing voice, so I came.
I raise my left eyebrow.
Postdoc: Ah! Look at your fabulous jacket. Now, Look at that matching shirt. Looks good.
I cough uncomfortably.
Postdoc: Ah and that sarcastic expression! Fantastic!
I turn around on my chair and say: Isn't that the most awkward moment in my life?!
Dr. A: Okay, and what do you really want?
Postdoc: I actually came to keep her (points his finger of doom in my direction) company, since the other bozos aren't (HP and HM).
Dr. A: Ha, that's what I'm doing right now. Now scram!
Postdoc leaves.

If I did not know that I am in a physical chemistry office/group, I would seriously think that I am either going crazy or am in Twilight Zone, or both... most likely both.

_____________
Dr. A: So, are you okay with this?
Me: Yes. I don't know what you're thinking, but I am not going crazy... Not yet.
Dr. A, as if saying more to himself than me tapping his lips with his finger in the most contemplative pose and tone: Hmm... strangely it is taking you a longer time than expected, I guess I should give it couple more weeks, or months.

______________
I have bad headache and I think I will throw up.

______________
People like me take a break on April's Fools Day. That is the biggest prank ever, while pranking them the whole year, not prank them on the pranking day. They will expect something completely off the wall, and worry about it the whole day; but only later when you fail to deliver, they will realize that this was in fact the biggest prank of them all.

10:49 p.m. - April 01, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter