Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Which I Discuss LadyBug's and Their Eggs; Being Caught in the Act; and Teenagers Smelling Like Death

While enthralled in my blowdrying routine, a small ladybug flew out of my hair - a fact I decided to share with Stan. He made a disguisted face and said just that: That's disguisting. I insisted that in my country that is a sign of good luck. To this, he retorted: For the lady bug mostly; she laid her eggs in a very comfortable looking nest.

__________
Our school provided us with a free shuttle to my apartment complex. Just as well; saves me $2/day and a trip with a bus driver who falls asleep while driving. Also, the shuttle (which is exclusive only to the students) does not smell like death, because for us students, smell of death is not a smell of choice. Hmm... although, this kid I knew, he smelled rotten. Smelled like something died on him. It could have had something to do with the bet he had going on with my other friend, in which the one who did not shower the longest wins. A very twitchy kid. I do not know who won the bet, because after 3 months of not showering, I decided to ban them from going to lunch with me. Besides the smell, the talks about braiding butt-hair and fungus growing on their intimate parts was little bit too much for me.
__________
While Stan considers talking to anyone a waste of time, he prefers to waste his time by bothering me in my office. Today he proposed we should go on a bicycle hunt after the freshmen leave for summer (apparently they leave bikes behind). Then he offered his vast knowledge of bicycling trails, which offer plentiful amount of bridges, cliffs, and other highly-elevated locations worthy of jumping off (I TOLD YOU HE WOULD PUSH ME OFF A CLIFF GIVEN THE CHANCE). Finally, we decided we should google, facebook, myspace, and stalk in general, the prospective students I am taking out to dinner tomorrow. One picture showed a girl in her underwear smoking a bong. Turned on, Stan exclaimed how doable this chick is and how hot the picture is. Needless to say, at the moment we discussed the doability of this chick in her underwear, Dr. A walked in. At that moment, I minimized the browser, and Stan jumped away from the monitor to hide his obvious involvement in this embarassing act.
Dr. A with the biggest grin on his face exclaimed: I did NOT hear what I just heard! Embarassed silence. I just came here to bother you (me), and instead I got more information than I could handle... And then proceeded to tell us, jokingly, how he doesn't want the Govt knocking on his door because of "certain" websites we check out.
__________
I spend more time with Stan who always makes it a point to tell me how he doesn't want to hang out with me but always appears in my office to chat, than my boyfriend who tells me he is going through withdrawal of not seeing me.

12:32 a.m. - April 03, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter