Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Hair is Hypnotizing

i got a haircut yesterday. i went crazy. something completely different than my usual style. at least 8 inches of length was taken. i am glad to announce that for the first time in MANY years i just LOVE my haircut (and surprisingly, it happens to be a short cut instead of my usual long glorious hair; by short, i mean, medium length, just above my shoulders).

i went to work today. wanted to make sure my calculations haven't crashed. i was dancing to The Knife. i notice the door to my office is open. i walk in, and suddenly everything just becomes oversaturated with silence.
HP and Post-Doc: what are you doing here?
Me: i was going to ask you the same question?
HP: uhm... w o r k i n g.
Me: uhm... me too.
silence.
post doc and hp look at me.
HP: you look really good today. like really really good. did you get a haircut?
M: uhm... yes.
HP and Post-doc: it looks AMAZING. like.... holy crap amazing.
silence.
Post-doc: notice how we noticed your haircut.
Me: not that it should be a challenge. i did cut off roughly 8 inches.
--------------

I noticed Dr. A was in his office too. (WTF? do people not spend their Sundays at home anymore?). So I came for the obligatory report. I am completely into what I was reporting to him and he interrupts me: "okay, I was like completely NOT paying attention. did you cut off your hair? like just about completely?"
i stop mid-sentence.
"uhm... yes, i have. decided to be spontaneous."
Dr. A: "Looks really good. Very nice change." And Thumbs up.

No wonder his wife hates me.

------
So I tell HP and Post-doc that I'm going home, and i proceed to walk out, but decided that before i actually continue with my 40 minute walk, i'll use the bathroom. i walk out, and overhear this conversation that HP was having with either HM or Stan:
"holy crap! you should completely come here the first thing in the morning! i mean whoa! .... and the moment you think someone can't get any hotter, they do it!..(and etc)"

i had to stay hidden for roughly half an hour before it was safe for me to leave.

---------
okay i have been listening to "The Bird" and "The Lung" by The Knife the whole day now. Time to sleep.

1:00 a.m. - May 04, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter