Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cha-ching! TEN points discussing what happened in the past four days!

1/ The two rats I acquired recently, really hate me. Well, hate might be a bit of a strong word... afraid is more like it.

2/ HP is interested in my good friend. So all of us went out to a dinner: HP and my friend, me (for my friend, and so it would not be a date), and Stan (so once my friend gets cozy with HP, I won't feel weird). Stan bailed out. I was the third wheel. My friend felt weird. HP didn't. Confused? All of us were. Thus we got wasted. The answer to all of our and yours problems.

3/ Stan talks to me about his interests. Of the woman kind. And about his sexual escapades. He does not want to hear about mine. He thinks that's crossing the boundaries. I think he just wants me to be jealous, wants to show me that I could have all of him, but he doesn't want to acknowledge that someone already has all of me.

4/ Stan came up to me with a proposition. Remember the conference both of us are attending in Washington DC? Well, Dr. A has been hinting to me that I should carpool with Stan and that he is looking for a roommate... now, his wish might come true, because Stan had a proposition. See, two of his friends will be staying there at the same time (how convenient!) and booked a room. Now, the girl friend refuses to stay in the same room as the guy friend or Stan... and that's where I come in to save the day, because as far as Stan knows I am a WOman. We will also carpool there, so we can pocket all the money given to us by the school. ALSO, he made me promise, that I do not hang out with HP or HM at the bars, BUT with him and do touristy exploring things. Take that bitches!

5/ Remember that convict I was seeing briefly? No? Neither do I. No matter. Our friendship kind of ... I don't know...we just stopped hanging out. I guess when he got re-arrested...maybe that's done it! We randomly met up a block away from my house, and he... gave me a ride. Go figure. Saving on gas in this shaky economy!

6/ My boyfriend and I will spend a week in and around Yellowstone Park. Gay? No. Freaking awesome! HP and others made me promise in our drunkedness that I do not randomly get married or some other crazy shit, and suddenly move to Colorado. I promised, in my drunken state, that no, I will finish my Ph.D in here, here in NY... and not married. I don't know what else I said, but I don't think I lied.

7/ For the first time in 24 years in my life, I am not a blonde. What I have now is called "dark golden blonde." It looks magical.

8/ Tomorrow, I am leaving to PA, to see my brother graduate and pick up my BA in Business. That's right, I said MY. I did all his homework. Wow, I am just well rounded, ain't I? A scientist, artist, and a businesswoman! Holy crap! Watchout world!

9/ As you might have noticed, I am in a good mood. But it might have been the new medication I have been put on. Besides treating my twitchy brain, it treats depression. Ugh... well. Whatever. Maybe I should give some to my bf.

10/ I am going to sleep. Goodnight. I am becoming erratic.

10:18 p.m. - May 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter