Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It Might Just Blow Your Mind Away, But We Have Become BFFs

The light from the outside is blinding me, as my coworkers with whom I share the office are interrogating me for the 1000th time.
HP and HM: "Are you okay with the fact he is sleeping with other women?"
Me: "Should it bother me?"
HP and HM: "Why doesn't it?"
Me: "Is it supposed to be my business?"
HP and HM: "Is it not supposed to be your business?"
Me: "Hmm, there either has been some misunderstanding regarding my and Stan's relationship OR you should just talk to him."
I leave.

I come back just to overhear this piece of conversation between my boss and HP and HM:
Dr. A: "So is she and Stan dating?"
HP and HM: "That's what we're trying to figure out!!"
Dr. A: "That's so bizarre! They're like the same person! At first when you meet them, you'd think they're completely opposite, but the longer you know them, the more you know that they think exactly the same. Them dating is just… inevitable, I'd presume."
HP and HM: "They insist they're just really good friends."
And we are. Best friends … forever… until one stabs the other in the back.

We come back from our normal coffee run, and the crazy chick, Stan's and I enemy # 1 shouts this gem to him: "Are you sleeping with her?" "Her" being me. Stan totally focusing on other things, did not hear the question, and excitedly screamed back "Of course," which was welcomed with surprised looks. Only later did we ask what was the question as we did not really hear it. Stan was upset that there are stupid people out there who would ask rude questions like this, but he wasn't too upset, because lets face it, as he put it: "it could've been worse, she could've been offering herself to me. Next time, I'll either listen or tell her we've done it on the laser table."

In other news, our babies would be the spawn of the devil, but they'd be beautiful. Manipulative, evil, but beautiful. This is a contribution by another person who just won't mind their business.

And while the whole world worries if my friend is really my friend or not, I see things that are not there; and things that are there, I am completely oblivious to. My boyfriend bought me a diamond necklace for our six-month "anniversary" and I realized that while being born to riches and things, I cannot tell a difference between a cubic zirconium and a diamond, and I don't care enough to. And I burned my whole back to the bright radioactive red color on a day when the sun was not even out.

I am losing my mind, but as my friend said: "without a mind, there comes freedom."

1:30 a.m. - June 08, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter