Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smack Heard Around the World

Tomorrow classes start, which means, I will again strive to be the hottest TA in the physical chem department. And on Tuesday, my first year report is due... which means, I will officially be a second-year PhD student. Hmm. I better get on that. My boss wanted me to hand it in to him tonight for review. I laughed.

I went to see Inglourious Basterds for the third time with 7 other fools. I was the only one carded. I was also the oldest one. Apparently I look 16.

ME and I survived our little miscommunication problem, and realized there is no problem anymore. We decided to continue being infatuated with each other as we were before, in this sick obsessive way. I fluff his pillows, and he wears my tshirts. It's all good. We make out at midnight, and then at 4am, just to wake up at 7am for another one. On the otherhand, I realized he lives in denial. In his reality, bad things never happen to good people, that stuff is just a made up nonsense you hear only on CNN news.

Then there is the Chemist. He is obsessively in love with me. Baked me a cake. Two cakes. Stuffed them down my throat and asked how they were; I said, I'll tell you in an hour. At some point of the party, I was drunk. Story goes I smacked him, No, is NO, when he tried to make out with me. The real story is, as far as I remember it from my drunken haze, I put my hands on his cheeks, and announced sweetly that I am seeing another. Then, I stumbled away in dramatic effect. He still loves me and tells everyone of this forbidden love.

I also remember meeting a Biologist. He was one of the few non-drunk people who treated me as if I was sober too. Silly man. We argued over the superiority of chemistry over biology. I believe I won the argument, but then I was drunk, and we all know drunk people make not necessarily the best arguments. He calls me randomly, to argue some more, but this time with both parties being sober.

Other random callers include my ex boyfriend, the crazy one. He suddenly calls me; thinking that his birthday is a good excuse to do so. I don't care. Please, you did not care to give me a reason why you left, I do not care that you're getting older. He asked for some insight or opinion on what happened; I said: new beginnings sound fantastic, and he was a dick to me, and no need to expand on that. He agreed, and wants to get together. I said I'd prefer being away from each other.

I better get on that report.

9:54 p.m. - August 30, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter