Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Story of Men who Drove Me Insane: PART 4 of 5 - STAN-Physical Chemist

"You will do it because you're my bestest friend forever. And ever ."
"…"
"And EVER."
"…"
"What if I add another EVER?"
"Then we have a deal."

My friend just watches as Stan peels the orange with his eyes fixated on me. One of the smartest physical chemists around. While you'd think this 6'3" barely 180lbs man is anorexic, he is packing muscle. EVERYwhere. Like a Greek god. The whole time as my eyes see his six-pack through his t-shirt, he stares me down with his blues while still peeling the orange. I open my mouth, he slides pieces of orange into it. My friend is amused but confused.

We discuss Luigi, the other P-chemist. We dislike him now. For all the right reasons. One of his offenses: when computers run his molecule calculations, he considers that work*; this gives him time to create paper people. He created depictions of scenes from Mario Brothers, Star Wars, Dr. Who….
"We should get the keys…" He starts off slowly not sure if I'm on the same page. I was.
"Come after hours… destroy them all." I smile. "Leave a note behind."
"No. Not all." He shakes his head in disapproval.
"I see. Good point. Just one. One makes a better point than all. A warning."
"Cut off the head, and with a red sharpie draw the outlines… like blood." Our bodies are practically touching as we are constructing this elaborate plan. Discussing a revenge, feeding each other fruit, moving closer...
We are scheming and getting turned on. My friend feels confused. She does not understand that P-chemists scheme; she does not understand that Stan and I get turned on by plotting evil schemes.

Month ago:
"And then I had the best sex ever." He concludes his story.
"And… and the scheming? The evil plan?" I inquire.
"Oh, it never fell through. We didn't finish planning, the sex interrupted it."
___________________________________

* barely work! Computer doing week-long calculation on your molecule is considered work by the lazy. Me and Stan, while 8 of our comps calculate things for us, we write programs, we come up with equations, we write papers, we read articles. We flirt. We play with the laser...

8:17 p.m. - September 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter