Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Story of Men who Drove Me Insane: PART 5 of 5 - Ex-bf - Psychiatrist

"No matter what he did, we always rooted for him."

I was drunk at Chemist's party being pulled on and whispered at by the Biologist when Ex-Bf texts me about his birthday. I said, happy birthday and continued drinking.

The next day I was making out with the Engineer when he texts me with thanks for talking to him on his birthday. I said it was hardly talking, I just responded, and we all know that I will not let a text message be unaswered. He wanted to make good, asked me out to dinner. "Hey, I am a poor graduate student. Free dinner? Yes!" I thought.

During the dinner, I ate in silence and stern face; he talked and apologized and cried. He was a dick, he sees it now. He wants to make amends. He says everybody was on my team in this whole incident; I'd be surprised if they weren't. Everybody wants us back together.
I can't, I said. I am seeing somebody (at the time, I was not seeing Engineer anymore, and Biologist was just… hmm), sorta serious, you know? Does he treat me well? Yes he does. That future bf of mine.
He cried some more, hoped I would fall back in love with him. I spoke of recent Washington DC conference and my bosses down there in the Navy. He apologized for the bad treatment and is trying to change, wished I could see this, wished that he realized what a bad person he was before he met me. I mentioned how delicious the chicken was.
Somebody recognized me, called out: Hey Smiley!! Haven't seen you in a while!
Exbf said I used to smile a lot. I corrected that I still do. He said that he remembers I had a beautiful smile. I added that I still do.

After he cried the last tear to which I was as indifferent as I possibly could be, he drove me home, walked me to the door. "I want to make sure you get home safe." Really? I say, really? What will happen to me from the stairs to the door? Now you care? But when I had the stalker, who broke into my apt, you didn't. Interesting.

HE thanked me.

He wants to see me more often now.
I opened the Pandora's box. No need to thank me on that one.

8:43 p.m. - September 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter