Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Story of Men who Drove Me Insane: PART 2 of 5 - CHEMIST

"You sit and do not talk. This is an intervention."

The Chemist. So obsessed with yours truly that he does not see the feelings not being reciprocated. He tells everyone, INCLUDING my boss, how we go on dates and hang out together at all the times. My boss called me into his office couple times. He told me I should not see the Chemist. He is dangerous. My boss cares. Because we are friends.

I tried telling the Chemist that we cannot date, but he interrupted my overdrawn and lengthy explanation with some analogy to ex girlfriends who stab their ex boyfriends. I was as confused as I can assume you are at the moment.

Today he shaved his pirate-looking facial hair, promised me an adventure, went on a shopping spree (the man likes to shop…) to the outlets located hours away from where we live, and as I was eating a delicious caramel apple he announced: "my car is leaking. It might explode." After we got shopped out, he took upon himself to drive us back. Losing power and eventually skidding, the car came to a stop with a bang and a smoke screen. Expecting an explosion of sorts, I grabbed my purse (for ID purposes) and bolted out expecting to do some ninja style "drop & roll" down the hill, but came to an abrupt stop realizing the land was level and composed of bogs. By the time I realized I overreacted, I was yards away from the car and his laughter at my comical reaction resonated over the empty lands of the bogs. Like a hyena.

Like an omen of sorts.

8:07 p.m. - September 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter