Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something Nobody Knows, But What Happens in DC, Stays in DC, But Affects All Back Home

The foreplay. I came to Stan's office to pick him up for our coffee run. The moment he saw me he started hugging me as if it was the last time he was to see me. He rested his head on mine. (I have strong feeling that he planted a kiss on my head). I started feeling overwhelmed and to avoid the possibility of me doing something rash (like kissing him, which would've happened if he held onto me little bit longer) I withdrew myself from the embrace.

The deed. On our way to the coffee joint we noticed the Biologist. The Biologist seemed happy to see me, so he waved… his first mistake (second, he is good looking). Stan was not happy. Immediately he started hugging me and repeating: You're amazing honey! while staring the Biologist down. This time, it was me who was not happy.

The confrontation. We were teaching. He was teaching his group, and I was demonstrating the proper pipette use to mine. As I do magic with the pipettes and pipette bulbs, I look up and see Stan looking at me with an admiring smile. His confused students looked up at him and then at me, and smiled.

Stan approached me to chat but I gave him the cold shoulder to which he told me to fix my attitude; I shrugged and continued reading the news. He wanted to talk. I said I'm mad at him but I'll tell him outside of the lab, not in front of the students. However, he really needed to know. So I went off: I did not appreciate him making a fool out of me in front of other men, I do not appreciate him dissing all the men I show moderate interest in. He has his hoes, and yet I leave him be. If he feels like ditching me for some cheerleader, I continue walking, let him do his thing. But comes a guy who shows interest, and suddenly… Stan to the rescue!
Stan did not understand my anger. He got annoyed and left. He said if I think he makes a fool out of me, then… he doesn't know what my problem is. He didn't know what to say.

Make-up sex. I am still waiting for an apology of sort. I dislike the fact that I like him so much. I dislike the fact that even if you overlook my attraction to him, I do truly like being friends with him.

Conclusion. The Biologist still likes me. The Chemist still stalks me (and Stan always makes it a point to hug me in front of him. Stan and the Chemists hate each other). The Instructor is disappointed with me for all the hours of "private" instructions that I missed. And I am not talking to Stan until he tells me something. Something along the ways of why he acts the way he does.

My friend who sees us together on a daily basis says it's apparent we genuinely care for each other and there is a genuine attraction, it's just we have no idea what to do with it.

Some last words. "So your friend there…" my boss refers to Stan.
"Not a friend." I announce.
"Oh so finally you upgraded?" the boss smiles.
"… or rather: downgraded. Mere acquaintance." I turn to my monitor and continue work.
Confused looks around the room. Stan looks at me. Looks at the boss. Boss looks at me, Stan, HP and HM. He gets no answers. Nobody knows.

1:00 a.m. - October 21, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter