Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes to Feel More Human, I Cry... Then I Realize It Does Not Quite Work That Way

Day 2, 250 mg once a day.

My boss, once again approached me regarding Stan. �Be nice to him,� he insisted. I change subjects, but they all end with �He deserves you being nice.� HP and HM also complained about us not talking. This is not normal. I complained that only they seem affected by this and not Stan; but they insist that men, especially ones like Stan, do not reveal when they are bothered by something.

I cried. I cried not because of Stan. The pills. The sickness. The feeling of impending doom. And then, yes, Stan.

I caught a student plagiarizing. Gave him a 30% and a �SEE ME!!!� comment. He saw it and burst into tears. I do not deal well with people crying. Men crying makes me feel empowered; others crying makes me uncomfortable. I was nice; I said the only thing he has to live with is that 30, but he shall not be reported further up there. Take it as a warning; next time do not tell me you were pledging a frat.

I then found another pair plagiarizing.

I cried again and wrote the most desperate email I could possibly write. To Stan. Then I went and had a donut. I came back, my friend gassed my apt with her farts, and I read a reply of Stan�s email. He wrote �there� instead of �their.� He admitted how much my friendship means to him. He said other things which were equally fantastic. I was giddy like a schoolgirl over that Edward fella from Twilight

In Starbucks, Stan�s and my names are Edward and Bella. I wonder if they know that we fuck with them.

Then I was happy, took a pill, and went to bed.

I don�t see things that are not there. Yet. I feel so disconnected from everybody; it�s like I have a completely different conversation from people I converse with. Maybe my whole life is a hallucination?

1:53 a.m. - October 27, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter