Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fool! It Is NOTHING You Expect it To Be. Period.

Day 15, 250 mg TWICE a day.

Get a load of this puppy!

So, I had plans, plans of grandeur! I was going to tell you things that had happened to me in the past couple days. Things involving crotches, corduroy pants, crazy laser table times (sexy time, all the time!), cheeseburgers, and just general debauchery. Instead, you will get this:

Some people are abusing their right to be alive. Really. You know who I am talking about, you! YOU, MY CRAZY PSYCHIATRIST EX-BOYFRIEND.

His ex-fianc�e contacted me today, for reasons that are still unclear to me. Does he still want me back? Is he still pursuing me? Did I go on a date with him? Is he getting me gifts? Yes. Yes. No. Yes.

Oh see, because he moved back with her to the house they bought together. After we split, he pissed off the world, and the world kicked his ass on the curb, and the curb is not a pleasant place to live, so he went to the last person in the world which would open her door to his disgraced face: his ex-fianc�e. And the door was the door that he co-owned.

Oh see, because he told me how he changed. He told me how he is renting an apartment now. He told me all these things. He never mentioned all these things were lies. Because see, my sources, crazy they may be, told me that he never told her about me until he showed up as a vagabond at his own door and asked for a place to live and said: hey, that chick I never told you about that I dated (ME!), well we split up. Take me, woman, take me! I hate you, and we will never have any relationship, but see, I own this house too! And the woman took him.

And this woman was sad. Apparently she dealt with his bullshit for five years and then they split, and then he met me, and everything was wonderful until I saw that it wasn't and … he disappeared and reappeared in her life but continued to come back to mine. Well played, master magician.

I told this woman he is a shifty person. He screwed her over once, no reason why he won't do it again. He mistreated me many times, no reason why he won't do it to her again if she gives him the chance. I told her to move on. She deserves better. I heard that some good hospitals offer discounts for health workers, she could apply. She said: oh no, thank you for advice but I am a psych nurse, I know how to deal with this. Well, that's just dandy, I thought. You all are psychologists and psychiatrists. Why do I even speak anymore? Everybody knows everything. Wow, the world full of know-them-alls and yet somehow the people are getting stupider. Paradox, anyone?

I told her, hey you know this 7-diamond, white gold necklace he gave you for your b-day? Don't worry he didn't spend a lot of money; it was recycled: it was my anniversary gift from him… he took it back to give it to you. You know that big ass diamond ring that he gave you along with the b-day necklace? Oh man, be happy to know that it was my engagement ring from him.

Enjoy. Enjoy stupidity. Enjoy ignorance. Enjoy him. The crazies. But you know how to deal, because you are a psych nurse, and of course you can relate what you see on your unit to your own life. Of course. Because who doesn't?! I work with lasers, so of course I have built one in my bedroom. You know, out of a hairpin and some glue. Of course. Because we know everything about anything and nothing at all.

Enjoy.

11:41 p.m. - November 09, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter