Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Side Effects, Men, and Stan. Originality Not Welcome.

Day 23, 250 mg TWICE a day.

I see dark shapes around me. Some of them are real, some of them become real. You cross your to-do's from your TO-DO list; I cross side-effects from the SIDE-EFFECT list. Drowsiness, dizziness, weakness, tiredness, constipation, loss of coordination. The common ones. But these could be due to over-working, over-partying, lack of sleep, excess of chocolate, excess of coffee and reality TV.

Then the rare ones: hair loss, extreme pain in all the extremes, hostility, anxiety, agitation, infections (flu-like symptoms), and such.

Waiting for the mother of them all: the potentially deadly rash. Fun times await!

>_'
Putting a meaning to group work/helping/collaboration is what my students do best. Out of 40 students, only three original reports, and the rest are copies of copies of copies of the originals. And they dare to ask me why their average is in 30s, in 20s. Ask not why the average, ask why I haven't reported all of yous to the dean.

'_<
Why do I want to work for DoD?
I want to work for DoD, and DoD wants me.
Fun times fun times, and opportuNITY!

._.
Holy crap! I keep stepping in it! The Chemist liked me. I met the Biologist through the Chemist. The Biologist took upon liking me. Then I met his Friend. His Friend took upon liking me. Then I met the Friend's friends (the Husband and Wife). The Husband took upon to liking me.

The Biologist asked me to a dinner. His Friend wants to see me more often. The Husband offered me 30% off coupons from Banana Republic. And Stan is shitting into his Depends.

^_^
Say what? We were at the office, Stan and I. Laughing, pushing each other, pouring ourselves cups of water, joking about Swine Flu. The Secretaries and administrative ladies look and smile: You guys going on a date later?
SAY WHAT?! I choke on the water. I burst out laughing. I look at Stan. He is not laughing. Seconds pass. Then he chooses it is best option to laugh.
"Oh it is so great you finally decided to date! You two are so cute together!"
SAY WHAT?! I shake my head violently. No, no, no. We are not together. No way, Jose!
I look at Stan. Is he offended? Sure? I don't know. I don't know.

Later. "So about earlier?" He asks.
"Yea, about that. Chronology. Shit. Past, present, future. How odd?"
"Odd, indeed odd. But about them secretaries?"
"Yes. Yes. That did happen earlier." I try avoiding the subject.
"What do you think?"
Silence. A guy in tight jeans walks by. I tear up.
"I'll buy some of those and wear them. Maybe I'll wear my corduroys tomorrow." He smiles.
"If you want me to jump you, all you have to do is say so. I'll see what I can do then. Don't drop hints with listing my weaknesses." All know I will molest all men wearing corduroys, tight jeans, or V-necks.
"About that…" he starts. Never finishes because a big-breasted woman walks by.

_=_
I ate today.

9:16 p.m. - November 16, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter