Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How I Lost Sense of Smell and Taste and Chemist's Embrace

Day 28, 250 mg twice a day.

I spotted the Chemist with his entourage. Oh shit. First encounter since I left the party he threw for me with another man. He sees me and waves and calls out: "Embrace me, woman!"
I shake my head. No. No such thing will be done.
"Oh please, embrace me!"
I fake a fake cough. "Cough, cough, I'm sick."
They look at me confused. Some fool is like: "Yo, we all sick, so not like it matters."
Oh shit, seriously?!
"Yea, more reason not to embrace anyone." I continue walking without stopping.

~*~

My hands are filled with peanuts. I enjoy them as my boss talks boss stuff and HP and Stan and supposedly I look like we are listening. "So hey, great peanuts! But whoa, salt overload anyone?!"
Everyone looks at me shocked. "Salt?"
I look at the peanuts, did I get it wrong? "Ain't that no sodium chloride deliciousness on those peanuts?"
Silence. Finally my boss: "Can you not taste?"
Busted. "Uhm… sugar?"
"So… you seriously have no sense of taste?"
"I got it! Honey and cinnamon??"
"So if you put a scoop of salt on your tongue, nothing??"
"Uhm… yea, nothing. So honey and cinnamon? Got that right?"
"How long?"
"Three weeks? Four? No sense of smell either." Yea, no wonder I have not been complaining about HM's farts.

1:30 p.m. - November 21, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter