Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Toilet Blew Up But My Only Crime Is That I Fell In Love With HIM

I opened the door with puffy eyes, gloves up to my elbows, smelling of a combination of bleach and feces. My toilet blew up expelling all the contents on the floor. Crying and scrubbing the floors and unclogging my toilet, I hear a knock to the door. It was Stan. I was too shocked to react: we had an unspoken rule about not being seen together alone outside of the campus, especially at each other houses.

Throwing himself at me he apologized a river. He should have not done that, he should not have done this. He was a dick. I deserve to be mad. Just because things happened to him didn't mean he should've taken them out on me. He does not want to lose me. I am the only thing that kept him sane. He begged not to abandon him.

He kneeled on the floor along with me. Fixing the toilet. Far from sexy or romantic. Far from anything. We were silent. We fixed the flush valve, the fill valve, the flapper… unclogged this and that. Finally, I stated: "You are a f**king douche bag and offered him coffee. Apology accepted.

See, some fool, and that fool goes by the name of HM told Stan I talk shit behind his (Stan's) back. Stan, to EVERYbody's (especially HM's) surprise, believed it and took it out on me. He called me names, I was the only one whom he trusted and here I go betraying him like this, I used him, you know. I was standing there confused why I was accused of such things. Always protecting the guy, defending him when the real fools were smack-talking about him, and here I am… the most true friend he had, being accused of this unspeakable act.

The best thing is: all this was done through text messages. I burst out crying. It just seemed appropriate at the moment. I reacted in a pattern common to me when accused by someone I care for about some unreasonable thing: confusion, anger, and emotional sadness. I responded with cursing him out, I responded with damming him to the lowest rings of hell. I announced that I cannot stand being treated like shit just because he thinks he can do that; I let him know he can stop considering me a friend if he will believe such rumors. I finished by saying I want nothing to do with him. I was disappointed. I cried.

Before he left he said: "Hey, that thing that people talk about, me having sex with your friend? That never happened. Believe what you want, but I never did her nor will I ever do more than just chat with her."
I looked at him questionably. It made no sense.
"But…"
"There are reasons why that will never happen."
What?
"I will tell you someday. But for now… you're smart, figure it out."
He apologized once more and thanked me for being understanding.

At least my toilet works now.

12:23 a.m. - December 07, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter