Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Strangely, All This Really Did Happen... and Not Just In My Head

Stan is in love. He can't stop giggling, he can't stop poking her. Yes, she is real. He checks on her every other minute, as if to ensure himself that she hasn't ran away. No, she's still there. He brings her food just so she wouldn't be hungry. He spends every minute of his working time with her.

My boss takes a seat behind my chair and reads over my shoulder.
"What?!" I snap.
"I'm bored, don't want to teach. I thought I'd bother you now, instead of Stan. You left me alone with him, and he wore me out! It was constant, give me more work. Look at my work! More work! It's like, kid, chill!" He complained.
"He is wearing me out too." I say, "But I don't mind."
Meanwhile, Stan comes in, he smiles at me, takes some of my candy and leaves.
�See?!� I say. My boss laughs and walks away.

He hit me. The moment his fist touched my arm, we both were surprised how much force just sunk into my flesh. I was surprised, and looked at him seeking some answer. He didn't realize my jacket was not as puffy as it seemed.

He came to my office later. I overdosed on Tylenol. I was in extreme pain, so I took 9 Tylenols. On empty stomach. When I have a deadly allergy to TYLENOL. He sat next to me. He caressed me, we touched, we hugged, we tickled each other. We almost kissed, but one of us chickened out.
�I care so much about you.� He said.
�Yea.�
�Do not ever leave me alone.� He pleaded.
�Sometimes it has to be done. For sanity's sake.�
�Then at that time, We can leave together.�
�Yea.�
�Nothing bad will ever happen to you with me.�
�The mechanical engineer... he wants to get back together.�
�Tell him you're with me. You know I love you.�
I looked at him. I threw my hat at him. �Don't say it like that.�
He put my hat on his head. �It's always been you and me. You stalked me, you begged for my friendship. I said I didn't want to. We were pathetic. But it was always you and me.�
My head was spinning, I put it down on his knees. �What if the boss comes in? There is not even a way we could explain this.�
He played with my hair.
�I think I need to go to ER.� I state.

We realized how codependent we are. We are a package deal. You can't have one without the other.
Our faces were almost touching. We were gazing at each others eyes. Mine brown, his beautiful blues. This comfortable silence enveloped us. We held each other. And then the quiet lone fart came out.
�YOU farted in front of me?!� I laughed.
�It had to be done. And it was a perfect moment.�

He was taking me to his car through hills, inclines, and otherwise non-suitable surroundings for my flat sole shoes. All those bumps and hills covered with a thick layer of ice. He was waiting for me at the bottom, I kneeled wondering how to safely get down. He climbed back and while holding both of my hands, he helped me down. Smiling, �I told you you're safe with me,� he repeated.

10:45 p.m. - January 23, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter