Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A LONG Boring Entry that Can Be Summed Up In Six Words: I AM IN LOVE WITH HIM

"So you should know this…. Because you two are… are… are… " Dr. A starts regarding some Stan-fact.
"You mean, boyfriend and girlfriend?" finishes up HM.
"Yea, yea exactly that." Says the boss.
I shake my head. No, we're not. See… we're not. Not officially. It's … well, we're much more than just co-workers.

"We're just co-workers," says me.
"No, no, no," he shakes his head that is resting on my shoulder. "We're much more than that."
"Friends." I state. But he just mumbles something into my shoulder.

Today, he attempted to kill me. He dragged me outside in below zero weather, and I slipped doing a perfect split (8.5, 9, and 9.5 were my scores, the Russians gave me 8.5 -- my friend's commentary). Stan felt super guilty because in his head, a rock he kicked landed underneath my foot causing me to do gymnastics in front of everybody. He doesn't need to know the truth: I am naturally clumsy.

See, last Thursday we had a big talk we were forced to attend. I fed him, he fed me. All professional though, since we were in a professional setting. He was even sitting three feet away from me. You know, all inconspicuous. At some point of the very interesting talk about wavepockets and electron tunneling, I wanted to point out the drooling 6'8" coworker of ours, and when I turned towards Stan our faces almost met. I was startled by the subtle inching over during which the 36 inches turned into one.
"What did you think about the talk? Fun stuff, eh?" I comment after the talk.
He turns red. OBVIOUSLY, he did not pay attention. "Well, I'll be honest. I did not pay attention not even for a minute." Really now? "I wanted to bite you."
I looked up, slightly too excited than I wanted to show.
"I wanted to sink my teeth into your flesh; leave my whole set of teeth marks on your skin."
I smile.
"You know, not in the vicious way. Not in the cannibal way. Just in that…"
"sexy way?" I finish up.
"So how about that talk? Wavepackets. Electron tunneling. Sexy."

On Saturday, stuck in his small office with our legs accidentally intertwined, we fed each other heart chocolates. We then built cars online, me my GTI, and him his Mercedes. While I was carefully choosing the paint color, he bit me. Silence. "I was curious. I think I drooled on you."

I fell in love.

"I'm going to make you a necklace. You will love it. You will wear it." He announced while hugging me.

I love him. No, scratch that. I am addicted to him. My life… is lame without him. I have nothing else to say that doesn't start with his name.

1:05 a.m. - February 09, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter