Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

"Because a day without me is like� Sunday."
"I hate Sundays."
"My point exactly."

1. I called my neurologist, described my symptoms in a painful detail, and he came to the conclusion that we should just bypass referrals and middle men, and instead I should just go check myself in to ER and get all MRIs, CTs, PET scans done I can possibly muster. He urged it to be done ASAP. I think I'll wait until my orals are over and done with. I should be good until May, eh?

2. I don't celebrate holidays, but I do enjoy Easter. Not because of the colors which indeed are all Zen and pretty, but because of Nestle Crunch Eggs and Lindt Gold Bunnies. Now, my addiction to those particular bunnies is Stan's worst nightmare. I make it a point to either stuff as much of the whole bunny deliciousness into my mouth as my mouth will allow, or lick it from the ears to the bunny tail� for hours. He either stares at me salivating, or leaves the room saying I am torturing him. Whichever he chooses, it comes down to one thing: being a woman is power; cleavage is power; the way you lick/eat is power. And I like power.

3. On Thursday, February 27th, we had a blizzard. By 10PM the roads were closed off with 2 ft of snow on roads and 3 ft on areas that were never touched by plow. The plows gave up. In a town which gets roughly 20 ft of snow a season. At 10PM the snow fall slowed to 3''/hr, and the visibility cleared to one foot ahead of you. Sane person would not be caught outside in those conditions. But one person had to get home SOMEHOW� So I walked 4 miles in the knee-high snow in the middle of the road. Damn, I should stop doing 14 hr/day workdays.

11:12 p.m. - March 01, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter