Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

You know those days when you spit in your boss' face and there is this second where you weigh your options:
a) Play ignorant. Nothing happened. Nobody knows anything,
b) Burn red and apologize for hours?
See, for me the option was already decided. He took his glasses off and wiped them off, then he turned towards Stan and laughing said this:
"See, so I told her to do this and she said no. She was like: TAKE THAT, bitch!!! And spit on me!" They shared a hearty laugh while I slowly sunk in shame turning redder and redder.

On the flip side, Stan sent me an email titled: Boobs. I responded and in the subject line I added "and penises", which resulted in the final subject line of: RE: Boobs and Penises. While Stan was opening the email and singing the new subject line in a very catchy tune, our boss walks in. He stands there awkwardly and finally says: "You people broke me. After you two, I am done with accepting graduate students. I am done with research" and walked away.

He loves us.

While this debauchery is going on in our office, when I am bored I roll my chair towards Stan. When he is bored, he rolls his chair over to me. If I walk over to him, he grabs me, throws me over his shoulder, and then sits me back in my seat. If he walks over towards me, I just�. enjoy it.

Point is, my life hit a new boring low and there's nothing interesting going on.

11:35 p.m. - March 03, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter