Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Love Me Some HGTV But Not When It Adds Another Person To My Comfort Zone

Oh where did I leave you last? Oh much have happened and nothing happened at all.

The department is going HGTV on my boss' office this week, so he decided to move in into my and Stan and HM's office for the time being. How delightful! He brought his dart board. All three of us were testing it out while our boss was hauling tons of books into our space.
"Dude, stop aiming at my boobs!" I screamed at Stan.
Boss walks in. "There will be no aiming at boobs." And he walks out.

My new meds are making me completely sick. I throw up. I smell things, and throw up. I eat, and throw up. The men in my office could think of only one reason for that (besides Stan, no one knows I'm super sick and on meds). Just because I happen to have a uterus, doesn't mean it's occupied!

In other news, I did not get the internship at DoD. But not all is lost, because apparently ironically I have it in the bag. I was told that I am the most qualified person and that by luck my application was just missed in the process of shredding the unworthy applicants' applications. Oh joy!

So the "date" I had with Stan… I mean, the plans Stan had for me on that Saturday… Well… okay whatever. Stan and I spent a whole day together… outside of work, outside of our office, outside of our comfort zone. I can't tell what I thought of the day. It wasn't bad, it went surprisingly well actually, it just was not what I expected. At work we throw ourselves at each other, sexual tension all around, and there… then… we were just comfortable with each other. No one threw themselves at no one's arms. I was disappointed because in my head it was going to be all hot and heavy make-out and him professing his love to me, possibly proposing, God only knows through how many different scenarios I went over! And instead… he seemed almost scared that he might do something wrong… there was no kiss either. However! Some guys were flirting with me and it seemed to anger Stan. It was great. I gloated. Yea!

11:42 p.m. - March 14, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter