Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Brief Epiphany and Prolonged Feeling of Calm

The day when my fate is sealed as a PhD candidate or a student downgraded to Master's program is nearing.

I still haven't written my proposal. I should be panicking. The Boss, HM, and Stan placed bets on when before the Orals I will snap.

But see, I am all Zen. The new meds for my headaches, well, their primary use is for manic depression. I still have the headache that's been lasting for couple months now, but at least I am all chill about it.

I tried to bribe people to give me ideas for my original proposal. All refused. Damn ethical wannabe scientists!

The Boss asked me how my ideas for my original research proposal are coming. I said they're non-existent.

He left me alone so I could bang my head on the keyboard. I thought of all the things that pissed me off. I made a list that included people, instruments, movies, technological and scientific discoveries, and chemicals. And that's when I struck gold! The idea came! I ran to the Boss and told him my great idea. He was silent. I grew red. Was the idea stupid?! Then he got up and with the biggest smile started prancing around my office: "THIS IS BRILLIANT! I LOVE IT! How would you do it?!" And I look at him, this was unexpected by me, so I make up some schematics that randomly might make sense… I didn't want to admit that all I did was just throw couple random words together to form a title and the rest I just… winged it. He left muttering to himself how fabulous my proposal was.

Then… I forgot my brilliant idea.

But… I am all Zen. I am chill.

I think the Orals… shit will go down. It will go bad. It's good though. I still have my meds and my low cut shirts. They will help me.

11:21 p.m. - March 20, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter