Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't Have a Staring Contest With a European; Besides Wearing Speedos, We Know What We're Doing

I have to pee. He stumbles into the bathroom.
Meanwhile, I have a long and meaningful chat with my dog and two rats.
Giving up, he comes out. Because of my obvious problem (erection), I can't pee� but I have to say, your "meaning of life" chats with your animals ain't helping either.
Hey, so you can't aim at the toilet. I got a bathtub, so go crazy. As long as you wash the walls afterwards. I never claimed to be sexy.
________________________________________________________________

Pretending like nothing had happened between me and Stan was quite easy this whole week� on my part mostly. By Friday, however, shit hit the fan.

Thursday night I spent with HM practicing his upcoming (Friday) defense. He practiced his speech and called me oblivious to the fact that Stan really liked me. I think by that time I was rather aware since the Monday make-out session still was rather fresh in my mind. What I was oblivious to, at that moment, that HM liked me as well.

On Friday, at the defense, HM was speaking not to his audience but to me. In his speech he included couple inside jokes that made sense only to me. My boss looked over from time to time noticing the smiles that lit up on my face. Stan, knowing me and HM, knew of the inside jokes and each time HM smiled at me, Stan would pull my seat closer to himself. He claimed me and the boss glared and HM switched his gaze at someone else.

As the decision of HM's future as a doctor was being sealed, Stan and I threw each other across the lab benches from boredom. Eventually bored with the venue, we moved to the office, where he was caught red-handed kissing my arm that embraced his neck. I acted as if nothing was wrong, keeping steady eye-contact with the boss, and removing my arm only when the opportunity presented itself. Stan, to my surprise, acted guilty and avoided any eye contact, and if one was made, he'd blush.

All of us present in the office,-me, the boss, Stan, and now Dr. HM-joked around. And that's when I realized something. I was the most oblivious person ever. All those three men, all of them, liked me. Stan had the most genuine and extremely passionate feelings for me, which I shared. HM had the most pointless feelings since they were not completely mutual and also because he was moving within the next month. And the boss� the husband and the father with the "what-if" possibilities. I stood there, freaked out, and did what the most sensible person would do: I grabbed my phone and said I had to pee. The boss stopped me and stated: remember, labs are only for lab work. Computer room is only for computers. And he grinned. Very well, you play dirty, I shall play your game too.

Later that evening, Stan sat me on the futon and decided we needed to have a "talk." After five hours of "talking" we decided that as co-workers this is all wrong. But because we like each other, it's all right. At the end, no conclusion was reached.

This is going to end badly. But at least we had a sexy run for however long it takes it to end badly.

1:36 a.m. - April 26, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter