Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Say WHAT?! I Might Actually Be On My Way To Being a PhD?!

The tenant renting this apartment before me put up glowing star stickers on the ceiling. After the tenant moved away, the maintenance crew painted over the stars. Even through the coat of paint, they still glow.

0 0 0

I passed the orals with flying colors. Instead of the normal 45 minutes, they held me for over 2 hours. They fell in love with my research and praised how much work I've done and wondered when I will publish my discoveries that will certainly make a lot of chemists more than just upset. Then they ripped my proposal apart. At that moment I experienced my first Dissociative Disorder incident: while I was already throwing up inside just KNOWING they will fail me and I will not be able to enter the PhD candidacy, I removed myself from the scene and just thought about things like porcupines and squirrels, and things of upmost unimportance. My proposal was called brilliant if the technology (which was JUST invented) was actually commercialized AND an additional step was made. However, since that is decades in the future, I was ripped apart. At the end, after five minutes of contemplation if I deserve to move on, and during which I considered a new career, I was told I passed.

So� I passed. Now I have nothing to do and work� work my friends, is not an option.

1 1 1

Stan and I are just co-workers.

2 2 2

Sometimes I get bored. The other times I talk.

3 3 3

The sound of sirens calms me down. It's a sign for me that the world is alive.

12:39 a.m. - May 03, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter