Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make Some Sense Of This

Get down on your knees.� Says the Boss. I look up at him confused but I do as he says. Once on my knees I ask what�s next. I see, crawling underneath the laser table was the next step. I couldn�t tell the Boss that my super ultra skinny jeans and my tight top with my push up bra just completely and utterly did not allow me to throw myself on my knees and then contort my body into different positions and crawl into tight spaces. I couldn�t tell him that doing so would only expose my chest and most of my ass. Yea, saying a NO to my Boss was not an option at the moment. Who else would crawl in there? I was the only tiny glitter of hope in this matter (by tiny I mean literally� I am a foot shorter than any of the people in our group). So I crawl in knowing that my Boss enjoyed the view. And there I fix the laser.

Stan wasn�t there at the time. He was searching for the people who stole one of his many bikes. Equipped with a baseball bat and an eye for knee caps. Any minute now, a call from either ER or the police station would be coming regarding my nature-loving misanthropic Vegetarian.

The Boss was hungry and wanted food and asked me if I was hungry too but before I could answer he answered for me: Oh, I forgot! You don�t eat. But I do eat and I was hungry and I assumed all the incorrect things that I was not the only one invited to the lunch. But I was wrong� I was wrong and I am not ashamed to admit to my wrong assumptions.

Maybe I am wrong or maybe I am not, but the Boss either thinks of me as his daughter (so he says at the very least) or is enamored by me and flirts with me non-stop. However, if there is something I know how to do well is to get what I want, and if pretending to be na�ve or scatterbrained or oblivious to the world will do it, then hell! I�ll do it!
So I get my footlong and I pull out my Platinum in a very obvious way not to brag that hey my credit score is superior enough that I have a Platinum Visa (when asked what credit limit I�d like, I requested the lowest they can give me since I didn�t want temptation to spend beyond my means) but to make it obvious to the Boss that I am ready and willing to pay for my sandwich. As the man was about to swipe my card, the Boss rushed: I am paying for both. And who will argue with a 6 foot tall guy and listen to a 5� girlie? Ah, nobody.

It�s different when he pays for our (Stan and me) coffee. It�s different when he pays for our lunches when all three of us are present. But when it was just me and the boss� now that was just one weird feeling. Almost as if we were on a secret affair-type lunch-date. So I wanted to get to the office as soon as possible. But who else saw us together? His two gossipy buddies. They see us and look at me accusingly and complain to my boss: WHAT?! You betrayed us! You went to lunch without us! Instead of going with your buddies you went with your grad student!!!
Not awkward at all. Not at all.

Stan is five years older than me, and the Boss is five years older than him. Stan does not appreciate the attention the Boss gives me, and while maintaining a good relationship with him, he watches him closely whenever he flirts with me. Although he won�t say it, Stan has claimed me� he just doesn�t want anyone to know it (not even me).

* * *

The Boss made a comment and I pretended to get upset, grabbed my keys and dramatically stormed out of the room.
�Oh great, I upset her once again. She�s probably going to get YET another purse as a result,� The Boss complains to Stan and Stan laughs.
This time I didn�t buy a purse, instead, I bought a new laptop. Mac this time.

12:37 a.m. - June 06, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter