Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreams of a Medicated Lady

stan and i were in the office using the couch we finally got after begging our boss for months and months. as it was being used in all the co-worker/workspace inappropriate ways possible, the boss walked in asking if we did the work he asked of us. i jumped out grabbing the closest piece of clothing i could grab onto (a shirt long enough to cover my butt and other parts), and ran out. meanwhile, stan and the boss looked after me, smiled, and continued talking work-related-talk.

I have been sleep deprived for a long while, and on the days when I do fall asleep, it seems that I am dreaming of Stan. How messed up is that?

* * *

At my desk in my bedroom, I was carefully dividing and putting my medications into the daily compartments. Two of these twice a day, one of these once a day� The intensity of my focus on the job at hand paralleled to that of a high class junky cutting coke. I looked down at my dutifully waiting pup, Punkster. I winked at him, he wagged his tail. He watched me with his doggy curiosity, like a child watching its parent injecting drugs into the blood stream; �are you �kay, momma? you sick?� �mommy�s was not feeling well, but she will be just fine in a moment. no worries!

I can�t wait until I get a real deal schmancy fancy government job and they put me through various lie detectors (which we all should know are not scientifically valid and thus not accepted in the court, and yet are still used by various institutions to measure the person�s trustworthiness) and the question of me taking drugs comes up. I�ll fail that question. No, I have never taken illegal drugs. I never even smoked cigarettes. The only addiction I had was NyQuil, but quit it after my trip was way too wild even to me. However, all the medications I am prescribed to keep me alive, I hate them. I hate being medicated. I despise filling out my little medicine compartments with the medications I need to take the following week. To me, prescription drugs ARE the same as illegal drugs. My body rebels against them, too.

And if in my head, medications are on the same level with street �over-the-counter� happy pills, and if I believe they are bad, then this becomes my truth. Then when asked if I ever took drugs and I say the truth: No, I have never taken illegal drugs. I will most likely come up as a liar.

If that ever happens, saying that I will be very upset will be as much of an understatement as me saying that there's million stars in the universe.

1:27 a.m. - July 20, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter