Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conference Summary: Part II... the last part written as if I was on crack... but then Stan is some sort of a form of crack... impure cocaine. My drug.

WEDNESDAY: Downpour continues. He is hungry and under-caffeinated. I join him. He wants to go to a talk together. We go. He wants to go to the presentation together. He keeps coming over to my presentation corner, but I am busy with my people. I got three government job offers, I had a drunk chemist check me out and tell me he �understands why I do physical chemistry because I completely got the physical part right, and we can get chemistry later�, and one other tell me I shouldn�t get herpes in Vegas, and one young hot scientist (after I explained what I do for half an hour to him) that he didn�t care for my work, it sounds too complicated and secret, but he just wanted to talk to me. Stan was not happy. He wanted to go get drunk together. Me him his roommate and another one. I said sure if it�s four of us, but a fifth one came in and I said no. He kept telling me he wanted me to be there. I then walked in front of a bus. I froze. Someone pulled/pushed me out of the way. He was mad. He wanted me to be drunk and hug him. The other one said I should hit on the roommate to piss him off. ..

I spent the last night in the uriney room crying over spilt milk.

THURSDAY: Fucking sunny. The Desk asked me if my stay was great. �NO! The carpet was soggy. The room smelled like urine. And it was pouring the whole stay. Stan was pms-ing and I can�t tell if he likes me or not. I did EVERYthing he wanted but he couldn�t console me when I was almost hit by the bus! He kept asking me to do everything with him, but at the end he�ll probably complain it was ME who wouldn�t leave HIM alone� Does he like me or does he not? � But yes, the cookies were a nice touch,� I scream in my head. But instead I smile and say it was fine.

He picks me up and helps me with my bags. We smile. We go to a gas station and some men congratulate him. He doesn�t respond. My clothes are falling off. I didn�t realize they were all too big.

We were stuck in the traffic and some people behind us were making out non-stop for half an hour. Movie style. Hair blowing in the air... Climbing through the sun roof, to climb down and make out again. Stan got pissed and told them the punk bitches should stop and some expletives. They were embarrassed and hid out. He put on love songs and kept smiling at me. Told me his pants might fall off. He dropped me off at home, helped me with bags and stood there. We hugged. He was happy.

He never said, but he was unhappy I never came with him to the bar. Even though he liked the three guys, he wanted me there. Drunk and huggy. Just as he wanted me there every moment of the conference.

---

Someone asked me if I am sick because within a month I lost ten pounds. Yea, sick in the head because I like the man who cannot even tell me straight up how he feels about me.

12:38 p.m. - August 28, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter