Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PART 2: Final Showdown.

FRIDAY when shit hit the fan: The bus is late by twenty minutes. That pisses me off. I sit down in a packed bus because I am pissed off but I see a guy with a baby and I felt that I�ll be a good person and let him sit down, safer for the baby. This guy at the end of the bus saw this and saved me a seat, so I walk up there, less pissed off. He was cute. But some douchebag also saw the seat, and pushed me, no joke, pushed me to the side to run up to the seat. I am losing it, �EXCUSE ME!� He turns around, �I�m trying to get to this seat�. Well at least he was honest?! �Well, go fucking knock yourself out!� The cute boy at the seat, saw this, and prevented the douchebag from sitting there. But hey, douchebags come in twos. So DOUCHEBAG#2 pushes me too. I lose it, �You�ve got to be shitting me! I assume you�re after the seat too?!� He looks at me surprised but gives me annoyed attitude, �Do you mind?� �YES, I FUCKING MIND! You want the seat, go for it! But don�t push me!�

I get to my office, and I call the State. Automated menu. I hang up. I call my Insurance. They apologize a river but I told them to shut the fuck up and for the first time listen to what I got to say because I accept mistakes, everybody makes mistakes, but making the same mistake five times, and me getting warrants, is not acceptable. I don�t care for apologies, I want people to do their jobs. So I go ballistic, and a janitor walks in, and this normally cheery me now spewing the devil curses scared the poor man and he ran away. The Agent asked me to fax her my suspension/warrant. I go crazy, you fuck up, and now I have to spend money for you to fix it?! I don�t care if it�s two bucks, it�s the principle of the matter.

But I said what I had to say. And then�

I fax the paper for free. I got connections.
I get ice cream. It gets sunny. The suspension gets lifted, the warrant gets erased. Nothing ever happened. The fever lessened.

Stan came in sweaty. �Did you salt your armpits?� I ask. He smiles.

*+*

�What the hell? Next thing you�ll tell me, you stick your hand into water and fish swim up to you?!� I complain.
�Yea, actually, them hooligans swim in shallow water, and when you stick your hand in they will swim up,� he explains. �If you have a wick with you, you thread the wick through the body, then flip the fish from inside out and have a hooligan candle. They�re full of fat.� He�s serious.
�What the hell? Do they distribute some wilderness survival guide over up there???�
�Nah, it�s just�. Experience.�
�Stupid curiosity?�
�Exactly. Experience.�

I love the man.
And he loves me too�

He points at me to the boss, �If I ever hang myself, she�s the cause.� They laugh. I throw shit at them like a monkey in a cage.

But all is good. For now.

And I do NOT own a shotgun.

12:45 a.m. - September 04, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter