Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pursue Happiness But Meanwhile Just Dance...

So I'll start with a song, although it was this article that started it all.

As I am reading the article, I realize, hey! I used to be like this with my friend too! Then I discovered the power of carrying a book and reading it while waiting for the tardy. I realized, that hey, I should enjoy things in front of me instead of getting mad on useless crap.

THEN I HAD AN EPIPHANY!

Why not take this further? Why not apply it to Stan?
I know it's easier said than done, but I will TRY to stop obsessing over "does he/does he not" like me more than a friend. I know he likes me, at least as a friend and it's all good. Why should I obsess, cry, have panic attacks over his fickle mind? Why should I pass on the potential men just "in case" Stan decides to commit or tell me his feelings? No. I am done. I WILL enjoy what's in front of me. And right now it's a watermelon. And I'll enjoy the hell out of it.

I will be happy. I will.

And this is how I came to some conclusions:
Starting January, I will:
1/ Take skiing/snowboarding classes. It is despicable that a snow lover like me doesn't ski.
2/ Take car mechanics class. Yea, I like to have car lubricant/engine oil on my face from time to time.
3/ Swimming classes. Just in case my Swimming Instructor is single now.

And I'll end with a song because life gives you obstacles and all you can do is dance (alors on danse)!


12:24 a.m. - September 14, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter