Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Slacked Off in Writing Here, But I Was Busy Doing Some... PHD stuff... I think... Okay, that's the best excuse I came up with for now.

It�s Christmas morning, roughly 6 AM. My neighbors obviously were happy with their gift because now I was woken up to loud noises only the new War game and a high end stereo system could deliver. Aww� someone just ran out of ammo!... I drift back to sleep. Then the banging starts. I finally drag myself out of the bed and hope that the person banging on my door is Santa with a new bike trainer, or some happy thoughts and rainbows and shit� but no, it�s a couple cops.
�Noise complaint.� They state.
I rub my eyes and scratch my head, �Come again? Do I talk in my sleep or something?�
They won�t budge and claim someone complained about the noise from my apartment. I yawn and shake my head to stay awake. The rhythmic discharging of the machine guns is lulling me back to sleep. �Aww� my neighbor ran out of ammo again�� I murmur to myself sleepily with a slight smile. Eventually, they left and quieted the real perps.

* * *
Someone down at the Navy heard of my certain skills and requested that I come down there, fix their equipment, set up some cryostats, and generally show them the improved techniques I developed. In return, I�d get to see how the real world works. And I learned. They want results but do pretty much just about anything to prevent you from doing work. I was also the only woman in the building. That was lovely.

Also� Internet is illegal. Phones are illegal. Long group lunches are not only required but also at least 2 hours long.

I lived in a basement of some divorced woman�s townhouse. Two loud kids. Random mice running through my apartment. TV that turned itself off literally every two minutes. And a blanket to cover myself up. Someone decided I�d prefer that to living in mansion in the middle of the woods and 8 acres of land. Yes� some douchebag decided I�d prefer two loud kids to the woods. Someone thought that living with a bachelor who owned said MANSION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WOODS would scare me�.

It was a half an hour commute one way. From my huge townhouse to the base, through the woods, maneuvering through the deer and the pickup trucks with deer on the back.

I became really good friends with the bachelor who owned the mansion in the middle of the woods.

He made me forget about Stan. Stan would write me sometimes.

One of my pets died.

Finally, I came back to NY and I trashed my car.

Stan is happy, and follows me around� but I don�t care anymore. I like the guy from MD, and even though I do not consider this a real relationship (since we�re separated by 6hrs of a drive), I still consider myself less available than before. However, I am still open for general debauchery and mind manipulation. I�ll go inception on your ass.

10:56 p.m. - January 05, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter