Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Oh Yea, There Was This Little Town between the mountains and a lake IN Zurich, that I'd like to live in.\"

And everybody stared in horror at the big geographical gaffe the globe trotter that is me just made.

***

I sit in my boss' office chair.
"What's wrong with you? You got the flu from Stan?"
"Oh no, it's my eyeball hurts real bad. It's pulsating. I'm afraid it will pop out and burst, and not necessarily in this order!" I state.
My boss kicked me out saying I gave him the "willies" with disgusting talk like this.

Moments later he comes to Stan and my office as Stan is removing the ceiling tiles and I am pulling a cable through them.
"Hey, look over here at this plot," boss calls over to me.
"Nah, my eyeball hurts."
Stan stops. "Hah! Imagine if it like bursts and the eye goo will flow out?! That would be awesome. Or wait, wait... what if... what if it popped out of the socket and just dangled out?!" He keeps on talking excitedly. I shake my head.
My boss looks in horror at this spectacle and cannot decide if we planned this or we just think the same way... about gross things, "There is something infinitely wrong with the two of you. Extremely wrong." And he walked away shaking his head the whole time.
I shrug. Stan shrugs. And I continue pulling the cables through the ceiling as he is removing the tiles.

11:02 p.m. - February 07, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter