Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I KNEW IT!!!

I knew I could not be proud of myself for my accomplishments (see previous entry). I knew something would be taken away from me.... something so extremely close to my heart...
My boyfriend.

We had a small argument. A small one. He didn't speak to me for a week (I tried but all my tries went unanswered)... and now I get a text message: �the fact we did not talk, hurt me more than I let on. I met someone who understands my current situation. I still love and care for you. Wish you all the best.�

WHAT?!

Okay so I had the biggest crying fit ever. EVER. And while i'm leaving tens of voice mail where you can hardly hear what i'm saying since I am crying violently and wiping snot off my face... I am begging for a second chance... I am lowering myself to the levels I would have never lowered myself if
a) I didn't love the man,
b) and if I actually read the text message properly.

See, my friends, I actually somehow skipped over the part where he mentions �meeting someone�. Twenty pleading texts and ten voice mail later, I re-read THE text message. Suddenly I felt like an idiot. Suddenly I felt my soul being sucked out. I stopped crying. I stopped feeling.

I don't understand it. I really don't. I was mad because he blew me off without as much as a text message, so I let him know how hurt I was by that.... and THAT was our argument that �hurt [him] more than [he] let on� and within THAT week he FINDS SOMEONE WHO UNDERSTANDS HIM. Goddamit, imagine if we were married and had some serious arguments (which is totally normal).... how many �someones� would he meet then?

Wow. Okay. Although my crying fit lasted only two hours, I still feel beyond hurt and betrayed. But I also feel relieved (strangely) and empty inside.

I hope I can get over this really soon. Please, God, please...

12:57 a.m. - April 08, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter