Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Finale

The rest of the conference, was pretty uneventful (considering, that it was me attending). Sure I did walk across the cconference building dripping wet and wearing only a bikini (I blame the fact that the hallways were not labeled very well, and I chose the wrong one). Sure, my talk was SOMEhow a hit (I attribute this to the fact that I was the one of two girls in my 100+ room).

I ate a storm.
I had massages and manis and pedis. Facials included.
I visited Daytona and Cocoa beach. Yea, I was the pastiest one out of all the beach attendants.
I visited Tampa, Disney (I STILL DON'T UNDERSTAND THE APPEAL!!!) and other attractions.
Sure, I attended only one talk (mine and three other persons who were in my section) out of the whole five days of the conference... but give me a break, it was HARD work.

And although I told people that I have a job obligation upon graduation, that didn't stop people to ask me to dinner to "discuss possible job offers" (oh yea, because i am that naive to believe this).

I learned new things about my best friend. Like the fact he likes to listen to one song on loop for hours. Like the fact that in the shower he sings the-same-on-the-loop song really really really loudly. Like the fact that as much as I love the guy, I wanted to strangle him for those exact reasons.

And finally, I went to the airport, with my skin desperately trying to tell me I should've taken better care of it (okay, so I guess I forgot that although I used 90+ SPF, the fact that it was waterproof did not mean that I was not supposed to reapply the sunscreen after throwing myself into the waves like it was going out of style).

All in all, it was a good business vacation. Thank you Mike. I will charge you for the Disney. You owe me at least that much.

12:17 p.m. - May 13, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter