Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Cow Goes 'Mooo', A Dog Goes 'Woof woof', now child, How Does an Eagle Go??

I came in to work looking like a truck hit me. I felt like it too. My Boss was not going to let that go.
�You look like a truck just ran you over.�
I coughed in the most obnoxious manner possible and then picked up a thick manuscript that was barely held by the one poor staple, and I picked it up as if it was the most diseased paper ever. I handed it to the Boss.
�Uhm... am I going to get sick from it?�
�Yea, this thing is ridden with germs. If that doesn't do it, reading it will.� I coughed obnoxiously once again, just to prove my point. Then I put my head in my hands and without saying anything, I made it known I'm taking a nap.
�Didn't sleep well?�
�No way. There's this tree outside of my bedroom and it has birds in it. Those little bastards think that 3AM is the proper time to start chirping. And chirp away they do.� I complain. �Is bird shooting legal in NY?�
�What if they're endangered species of eagles?�
�Well, if they're so noisy, then I'm not surprised why they got to that state.�
�Do you know how an eagle sounds?�
�Sure. It goes like: chirp chirp CHIiiiiiiiiiiiiI-motherfucking--IiiiRP! chirp.�
Everybody laughs.
I just want to sleep.

12:09 a.m. - May 19, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter