Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I'm Just One Lucky Lady

So, you know how October was the worst month of my life? Everyday without anything good happening? Yes, I hoped that as soon as November starts, the good luck embedded in my genes would resurface.

November 1st, 12:15am. I got a notice that May 2007, I'm going to Fjords, Norway. Don't know why, but that's what my job told me. For a whole week! Fjords!

November 3rd, 5:00 pm. As of that time, this baby is mine. Now, I have to wait around a month for it to arrive. Paint job? Silver grey metallic. Interior? Black leather. I had to reach in to my will-money, to pay for it. It's paid in full, so yea. I earn a lot, I work so hard, and I went through so much... I think I deserve it. All I can say is, all I have is bought by my hard-earned money. None of this: trust fund baby shit.

November 4th. I sent in my last check to the school loan companies. I paid off all my $20K of college loans. I can safely say, that I feel relieved.

November 5th--Today. Although, I got this new apartment two weeks ago, today I'm holding a apt-warming party. If I didn't mention this before, I moved. The area I lived in before was crap and slightly unsafe. I got a raise and a promotion, so I moved to a slightly bigger apartment in a way better town and neighborhood. It is nicer and instead of one bedroom, it has two bedrooms. The second bedroom I made into my work room: all the researches and proposals for my articles, my school work and schoolbooks, the proposals and presentations for work, my travel-plans (related to work), three of my four computers are there. Yea.

You know, if I never moved out of my parents house, and I didn't seperate myself from them completely... I would have never gotten as far as I did now.

Bad luck: the tumor found in my mouth is malignant. I've been struck by so much bad luck in my life, that this stuff doesn't surprise me anymore. At least, it's not on my brain like before. Just as before, I will refuse chemo. I would rather die than lose my hair.

1:31 p.m. - November 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter