Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Six Weird Things About Me

Hello. I have been tagged by notanias to write six weird things about me. It's hard for me since I already did the 101 things about me that include some weird facts. Also, many of my entries include my other weird habits. Strangely enough, I share the "someone behind the shower curtain," "turning on the lights to go pee," "disliking stupidity," and "laughing when angry" thing with notanias. Nevertheless, I tried to include some stuff that I never (or so I think) mentioned before. So behold:

Six Weird Things About Me

1. I am terrified of birds. When I was little I was attacked by a wild rooster and another time I had a dream (hallucination?) of huge rooster coming to my room and eating me.

2. I am curious about everything, so if I see strange food, I will eat it. If I see two chemicals, I will mix them. If I see fire... I will use it. Once I ate a bug and a worm for a dare. Once someone asked me if this body spray I had that smelled like bananas really did taste like them. It didn't (I chugged half a bottle to test that). And I lost my voice and taste for couple days.

3. I also turn on the lights to go pee; however, I usually try not to use the bathroom after midnight because I'm convinced that I will find a skeleton sitting on the toilet. I'm not even joking.

4. I have many OCDs and one that annoys people is my constant will to organize things. I will organize every single book in your place according to the height, width, and alphabet. I will arrange your cds, dvds, and everything else. Doesn't matter who you are, my psychiatrist, neurologist, friend, boyfriend. Also, when I shared a bathroom when I lived in a dorm, I had my own bottle of Lysol which I used before using the toilet or the bathtub. Another weird this is that I am terrified of skin cancer, I am ultra pale, sun scares me, and I use sun screen starting March.

5. I will punch you if you try to touch my hair. Ok maybe that's not weird, but people said it was.

6. I hate surprise parties... or surprises in general. My friends know that I will return any gift if I didn't know of it beforehand, and I will leave any surprise party.

wow, that was tough. Nevertheless, enjoy.

PS. If you misspell "weird" as "wierd," I will make it my goal to eliminate you of this planet.

7:29 p.m. - May 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter