Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Like the Smell of Animal Poop In The Morning

I woke up rather early today because it was 8am. Usually I'd say that's late, but usually I have to go to school or to work or to some other place that I must go, but today I'm on my third week of sick-leave (and my school's Spring Break) so waking up at 8am is undesirable. I didn't know what to do with myself, so I started reading one of the many books my friend checked out for me. Couple hours later, I was done with it and greatly annoyed. 200 pages later I learned that the main character was dead throughout the whole story. I mean, hell, the book was great and the ending surprising as hell, but... ok imagine that you're working on this math problem for hours and hours and the answer comes out to be 0 or 1, won't that piss you off? That's why if I work on a hard problem that takes hours to solve, I usually just put 0 or 1 (depending which sounds more appropriate at the moment) and most of the time, I'm right.

Done with the book I decided to clean my room. It was clean to begin with, but I decided to polish everything that is made out of wood in my room (my whole floor). I used some high-tech NASA invented (I highly doubt that NASA was closely associated with the product but I sure do enjoy saying that, sounds so sophisticated and high tech, doesn't it?) polishing product and off I went to clean and clean and polish my floor.

When that was accomplished, I grabbed my only designer bag and matching wallet (with only $2 inside), with my cell phone, and my new iPod (I feel strange owning one, but it is a gift from my beloved cousin, so I guess I'll just go with the trend and be cool like everyone else who owns an iPod) and off I went in a bus to some shopping complex. Since I used up my only cash on a day-pass, I decided to go to a pet store just to look at my potential pets. It was safe for me to be there because I didn't have my two bucks and I wouldn't be tempted to buy a rat that usually costs $1.50. I was offered a job on spot because talking to animals is well encouraged there. They let me play with their puppies and their little rats and I was happy. I accepted the job because there's nothing better than smelling like animal poop after a whole day's worth of work (I'm still keeping my AE job, I need some steady cash in-flow). I accepted under the condition that I will not have to handle or be near any of their product that is able to fly or make screetching noises, because I am afraid of those species. I also have a strong dislike to hamsters.

I also find cats annoying.

1:55 a.m. - March 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter