Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Sometimes I Like To Go Back In Time

I had no work today, so I decided to do something constructive/productive and went to a park and played with Punkster. Then I went back to my apartment, and for some reason I decided to look through my boxes and my old essays and projects from High School. High School ended three years ago for me. It was nice to look back at the stuff I wrote. I reread most of my memorable essays and now I know why my teachers requested copies of them. They were a riot! Oh my goodness! I was a strange strange kid! I wrote projects on death, Adolf Hitler, WWII, and Cloning. I also found a Comment Sheet done by my friend. The Comment Sheet was this weekly project we did in my English Honors Class. Each week we needed to discuss what we find weird and exciting about our friends, what we think about some specific event, what we think about someone's essays. Lets just say my Comment Sheets had comments like:

"Xxxxxxx (me) is strange because she carries a tennis ball with her all the time. She also carries a paddle from time to time."

"Thanks to you Death seems scarier. Thank you! Now I want to live as long as possible!"

"I have rats in my apartment. Can I collect them and give them to you so you could love them as your own?"

"For some reason 'strange' seems so 'normal' now."

Oh yea, good times. Indeed, I did carry a tennis ball at all the times. Same with a paddle. I was in a paddleball team (see: paddleball, platform tennis, paddle tennis) and after breaking three of school's paddles I was asked to buy my own. I went through five of my own paddles. I had black ones, red ones, with lightning on them, and silver one (see: this). It's a wooden paddle with a metal rim, but I'm also a strong player, and if someone is cheating I will know and throw my paddle into the wall, the ground, the air without any concern for any human being. My school still has dents in their floors and walls. Once I even "fenced" with my partner with our paddles. Fun times. And the tennis ball? Well, I enjoyed throwing it up and down. Sometimes I would roll it on the desk. Sometimes my teachers would ask me to stop. Sometimes they would take it away. I realized today that I still have around 20 un-opened tennis balls which I will not be able to ever use again (unless I just want to throw them at Punkster). I realized that I will not be able to ever use my black paddle (the only one that I never managed to break). Sucks to be a cripple.

Ok I'm gonna go learn how to juggle without Punkster trying to interrupt me with his constant jumping and trying to catch the ball.

9:09 p.m. - May 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter