Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Part II: I Am A Sly Person Who Doesn't Know How To Cook, Can You Beat That?

While at home I�ve been called a loser, the no good, the lazy ass, and all the other imaginative words that I will try not to repeat, I looked at the newspapers and the internet for apartments. While I lied to my mom that I need a ride to my friend�s house because I need to tutor her, I�d be telling her addresses a block or so away from the apartment I wanted to check out. I knew that I couldn�t execute my revenge until I�m totally prepared to live on my own.

While my parents dissed my cooking skills (I hate to cook), I was cancelling my credit card and my account (which is a joint account with my mom, I was too young to have it on my own). I got a new account and applied for a new credit card from a completely different bank. I made it that all my letters and bills came to the new address. I separated my cell phone line from the family plan my parents had. I made sure everybody but my family was notified of my new address. Slowly, I would remove the little things from my room, and move it to my new apartment. Small things, so my parents wouldn�t notice the difference.

Surprisingly, the whole thing, took me ONLY three weeks and the only thing that still remains the same is my phone number. Ha, no, I didn�t overlook anything, I did it on purpose. My parents can call me and I can ignore them and drive them crazy. Yes. Vicious.

I probably failed to mention that I begged Dr. Steve to tell DMV they can issue a new license for me. I asked him to lie that I am healthy and all. He did it, but it took me a lot of convincing. Also, he helped me buy a used black VW Jetta (with my own money).

My driver�s license is extremely sexy but you knew that, so just go ahead for part III and hope it�s the last part.

1:35 a.m. - April 06, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter